## Player of the Year

Until 2016, the LLESA Golf NG Player of the Year award was given to the player who earned the most prize money over the calendar year. With the institution of the Livermorium Cup in 2016, the award is given to the player who earned the most number of Lv Cup points over the year.

2001 Frank Magness

2002 Paul Masi

2003 Gil Wong

2004 Justin Jones

2005 Dave Biggers

2006 Gil Wong

2007 Frank Balgos

2008 Gene Donohue

2009 Frank Balgos

2010 Peter Lindstrom

2011 Tony Oravetz

2012 Vern Rekow

2013 Erick Ramon

2014 Frank Magness

2015 Randy Hurd

2016 Paul Masi

2017 Paul Masi

2018 Peter Lindstrom

2019 Scott Vonhof

2020 Kyle Polack

2021 Dave Biggers

2022 John Rubke

2023 Cohl Hatala

2024 Dan Spooner

## **Club Champion**

The LLESA Golf NG Club Championship is a 36-hole gross score competition (i.e., no handicaps are used). The top four players after the first round of 18 holes advance to the second round, and the two-round gross scores are added. The player with the low gross total is crowned the Club Champion.

1967 Don Jones	1987 Juan Morales	2007 Peter Lindstrom
1968 Jo-L Hendrickson	1988 Eric Berger	2008 Justin Jones
1969 Don Jones	1989 Billy Gingery	2009 Peter Lindstrom
1970 Bob Hughes	1990 Keith Hugenberg	2010 Peter Lindstrom
1971 Don Jones	1991 Larry Cochnauer	2011 Justin Jones
1972 Don Shanks	1992 Larry Cochnauer	2012 George Gomez
1973 Bob Shroyer	1993 Stan Smith	2013 Justin Jones
1974 Rob Skevington	1994 Guy Dimonte	2014 Peter Lindstrom
1975 Rod Eagle	1995 Bob Goold	2015 Peter Lindstrom
1976 Rod Eagle	1996 Clive Schenkel	2016 Peter Lindstrom
1977 Bill Kleck	1997 Bob Goold	2017 Mike Wilt
1978 Leo Meisner	1998 Guy Dimonte	2018 Peter Lindstrom
1979 Ted Harvey	1999 Bob Goold	2019 Peter Lindstrom
1980 Bill Walker	2000 Bob Goold	2020 Peter Lindstrom
1981 Rod Eagle	2001 Bob Goold	2021 Peter Lindstrom
1982 Carl Sanford	2002 Bob Goold	2022 Peter Lindstrom
1983 John Hunt	2003 Bob Goold	2023 Peter Lindstrom
1984 Juan Morales	2004 Justin Jones	2024 Peter Lindstrom
1985 Bill Lewis	2005 Justin Jones	
1986 Juan Morales	2006 Justin Jones	

## **Net Champion**

The LLESA Golf NG Net Championship is a handicapped individual event that usually coincides with the NCGA Net Amateur club qualifier. The Net Champion is the player with the low net 18-hole score across all flights.

1997 Ron Carr

1998 David Gire

1999 Dean Beckedahl

2000 Mark Stoyer

2001 Howard Hall

2002 Dave Biggers

2003 Mike Wickett

2004 Gil Wong

2005 Kurt Haack

2006 Alan Casamajor

2007 Dave Hiland

2008 Dean Urone

2009 Not Held

2010 Frank Magness

2011 Rod Coleman

2012 Frank Balgos

2013 Howard Wong

2014 Soon Kim

2015 Howard Wong

2016 Paul Masi

2017 Justin Jones

2018 John Walton

2019 Frank Balgos

2020 Don Smith

2021 Reggie Hunt

2022 Mike Wilt

2023 Rod Coleman

2024 Dan Spooner

## **Match Play Champion**

The LLESA Golf NG Match Play Championship is an annual summer event that was started in 2009. Prior to 2016, this event used an elimination-only format, with players assigned to brackets according to handicap. Round robin group play was instituted in 2016, with the top-8 players advancing to the quarterfinals for elimination play. The competition is handicapped and each match consists of 18 holes of match play.

2009 Wayne Meier

2010 George Gomez

2011 Paul Masi

2012 Doug Homoelle

2013 Tom Kehoe

2014 Tony Oravetz

2015 Doug Homoelle

2016 Paul Masi

2017 Paul Masi

2018 Tony Oravetz

2019 Kevin Griffin

2020 Mike Wilt

2021 Justin Jones

2022 Peter Lindstrom

2023 Cohl Hatala

2024 Kyle Polack